This site uses cookies to offer you the best user experience possible. In continuing to browse, you are consenting to accept both the aforementioned cookies and our cookies policy..

Scores and music books: quality, creativity and service always accessible for you.

0.0 / 5  (0 votes)

Akos per a flauta i piano

Akos per a flauta i piano-Music for wind instruments (paper - Notes in Cloud)-Music Schools and Conservatoires Elementary Level-Scores Elementary

Inside Pages



Silvia Llanas Rich


Music Schools and Conservatoires Elementary Level
Scores Elementary


Music for wind instruments (paper - Notes in Cloud) Nr. 1





13.37 € VAT not included

13.90 € VAT included


I wrote this version of the Akos composition for flute in response to a request by the CMMB music teacher Dolors Serra to find flute pieces with a more modern musical language suitable for her students.
The composition tells the story of letting go. I dedicated it to my son Aleix who, despite obtaining an honourable mention at the end of his first studies with the flute, decided to go on to take his degree in higher musical studies by studying piano. Hence the name of the piece. In Greek, Akos means remedy, a remedy after letting go even when that is what was wished for.
After the composition was completed, it made me question different issues related to the emotional values behind the work and I felt the need to write a version for clarinet too.
With Akos I aimed to write a piece with idiomatic quality and expressiveness for the flute in which the collage-like structure offers various themes which take the listener along a journey of different influences and reelaborations.
Following a short introduction, the first theme is a melody with pleasant tones which takes us to a frenetic 5/4 time signature creating tension until it emerges into a piano glissando and a short and very slow modal fragment. This clearly nostalgic melody transports us to a long cadence exploring the scale of whole tones and introducing small effects such as frullatos and multiphonics.
The last section of the composition has a triple syncopated rhythm, in a clear allusion to a jazz style, and takes us to the end of the work recalling its harmony amid an atmosphere of chords coloured with dissonances.

Sílvia Llanas Rich

Instrumental and vocal formations

Solo instrument


Descant Recorder

Technical Specifications


5' 40"


21 x 29,7 cm, vertical




Score and parts

Number of Pages


Number of Pages


Number of parts


Number of Pages of Parts





Notes in Cloud

DINSIC Publicacions Musicals, S.L.
Warehouse: Sepúlveda, 84 - 08015 Barcelona (Calàbria / Metro L1 Rocafort)
From Monday to Friday 9:30 - 13:30
Tels. +34 93 832 69 46
[email protected]
Copyright © 1998-2023
This portal is designed to work with the latest versions of the principal navigators: Firefox 4.0, Google Chrome 3.0, Internet Explorer 9.0. The use of non-compatible navigators or deactivation of some properties such as Javascript compatibility or blocking cookies may reduce the sites functionality. If you are accessing the site through a firewall or a porxy, make sure cookies are enabled.