This site uses cookies to offer you the best user experience possible. In continuing to browse, you are consenting to accept both the aforementioned cookies and our cookies policy..

Scores and music books: quality, creativity and service always accessible for you.

0.0 / 5  (0 votes)

Akos per a clarinet i piano

Akos per a clarinet i piano-Music for wind instruments (paper - Notes in Cloud)-Music Schools and Conservatoires Elementary Level-Scores Elementary

Inside Pages



Silvia Llanas Rich


Music Schools and Conservatoires Elementary Level
Scores Elementary


Music for wind instruments (paper - Notes in Cloud) Nr. 2





13.37 € VAT not included

13.90 € VAT included


The clarinet version of the composition Akos won third prize in the second ‘María de Pablos’ International Composition Competition organized by the ‘Don Juan de Borbón’ Foundation in 2020. The piece was performed for the first time in Segovia on 12 September 2020 by the authors of this presentation, Isabel Pérez Dobarro (piano) and Francisco José Gil (clarinet).
Sílvia Llanas’ writing stands out for its idiomatic quality and great expressiveness. The work is composed as a collage of different themes which take the listener on an emotional journey through a wide range of influences, brought together and re-elaborated here with all the skills of a great composer.
Following a short introduction, the first theme is a melody with pleasant tones which takes us to a frenetic 5/4 time signature where the motif of the first bar is developed until it emerges into a piano glissando leading to a slow musical stech. Here a clearly nostalgic melody transports us to an expansive cadence showing the instrument’s full register while exploring the scale of whole tones and introducing small droplets of frullatos and multiphonics. The last section of the composition provides the coda, characterized by a syncopated rhythm clearly reminiscent of a jazz style.
In this same style, the harmonic language used in the composition contains progressions of tonal atmosphere constructed with chords coloured with occasional dissonances.
The composer has also written a version of the same piece flute.

Isabel Pérez - Francisco José Gil

Instrumental and vocal formations

Solo instrument


Clarinet, Piano

Technical Specifications


5' 40"


21 x 29,7 cm, vertical



Number of Pages


Number of Pages


Number of parts


Number of Pages of Parts





Notes in Cloud

DINSIC Publicacions Musicals, S.L.
Warehouse: Sepúlveda, 84 - 08015 Barcelona (Calàbria / Metro L1 Rocafort)
From Monday to Friday 9:30 - 13:30
Tels. +34 93 832 69 46
[email protected]
Copyright © 1998-2022
This portal is designed to work with the latest versions of the principal navigators: Firefox 4.0, Google Chrome 3.0, Internet Explorer 9.0. The use of non-compatible navigators or deactivation of some properties such as Javascript compatibility or blocking cookies may reduce the sites functionality. If you are accessing the site through a firewall or a porxy, make sure cookies are enabled.